Once more unto the breach

15/04/2009

About two years ago, this fine man made me sit down and start blogging. It was 2am and we were knee-deep in Moscow Mules. I am very glad he did. 

I sold my first blog within six months. To celebrate, my buyers and I drank sake and dined on sushi. They were adventurous types who enjoyed flirting with the rawest edges of that which lurks under the sea. Suffice it to say, that was the first and only time I have been forced above stairs, well before my tube stop, to pebble dash a bus shelter.

After some time spent peddling scurrilous gossip and lolling around the house, I secured a proper grown up job as a merry copywriting machine at a digital agency.

But in amongst all the exciting clicks and whirrs, I stopped doing my own thing and it’s made me feel a bit funny. So this is my new blog. My new thing.

Hello. It’s nice to be back.

3 Responses to “Once more unto the breach”

  1. high altitude said

    Ladies!

    You found me. The internets are a small place. Hello indeed. It’s good to be back (despite not writing for a fortnight or more, for shame).

    Blogs go for a fair bit, couldn’t possibly disclose, but they buy lots of dinners and more importantly, fine shoes to eat the dinners in.

  2. Jo said

    Hello! Good to see ya back.

    How much moolah do blogs go for these days then?! Enough for a nice dinner 🙂

  3. kirses said

    Welcome back!

Leave a comment